PM Shehbaz withdraws Ehsan Mazari’s portfolio for human rights ministry

Federal Minister of Inter-Provincial Coordination Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari. — NA of Pakistan website
  • Ehsan Mazari has now been appointed as federal minister of inter-provincial coordination.
  • Previously he was given ministry of human rights.
  • Mazari is a senior leader of PPP.

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Thursday has withdrawn the portfolio of Federal Minister for Human Rights Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari.

According to a notification issued in this regard, Mazari has now been appointed as the federal minister for inter-provincial coordination.

It is worth mentioning that 33 ministers took oath on Tuesday, however, the portfolios of six MNAs are yet to be finalised.

Read more: Who will be handling which ministry in PM Shehbaz’s cabinet?

Mazari is a senior leader of the PPP and won the 2018 general elections from NA-197 Kashmore.

Here’s a list of all the federal ministers, and state ministers to PM who have been assigned their portfolios.

Federal ministers

Number Ministry Name
1 Minister of Defence Khawaja Asif
2 Minister for Planning and Development  Ahsan Iqbal
3 Ministry of Interior Rana Sanaullah
4 Ministry of Education and Professional Traning Rana Tanveer Hussain
5 Ministry of Climate Change Sherry Rehman
6 Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Marriyum Aurangzeb
7 Ministry of Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique
8 Ministry of Water Resources Syed Khursheed Shah
9 Ministry of Commerce Syed Naveed Qamar
10 Ministry of Health Abdul Qadir Patel
11 Ministry of Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Shazia Marri
12 Minister for Industries and Production Syed Murtaza Mahmud
13 Minister for Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development Sajid Hussain Turi
14 Ministry of Inter-Provincial Coordination   Ehsaan-ur-Rehman Mazari
15 Minister of Privatisation Abid Hussain Bhayo
16 Ministry Of Communication Asad Mahmood
17 Ministry of Housing and Works Abdul Wasay
18 Ministry of Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony Mufti Abdul Shakoor
19 Ministry of SAFFRON Muhammad Talha Mahmood
20 Information and Technology  Syed Amin-ul-Haque
21 Ministry of Maritime Affairs Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari
22 Ministry of Defence Production Muhammad Israr Tareen
23 Ministry of Narcotics Control Shahzain Bugti
24 Ministry of Food Security and Research  Tariq Bashir Cheema
25 Ministry of Finance and Revenue Miftah Ismail
26 Ministry of Law and Justice  Azam Nazeer Tarar

Ministers of State

Number Ministry  Name
1 Finance and Revenue Aisha Ghaus Pasha
2 Foreign Affairs Hina Rabbani Khar

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.